# 2019 Missouri Tax, Manufacturing & Business Conference CLE/CPE Ethics Credit (offered)

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.: Ethics for SALT Professionals in the "New" State Tax World

Amy Jackson, Brown Smith Wallace LLC Matt Landwehr, Thompson Coburn LLP

**Thursday, October 17, 2019** (Registration opens at 7:15 a.m.)

7:45 a.m.: Breakfast (served until 9:30 a.m.)

7:55 a.m. - 8:45 a.m.: 2019 Federal & State Legislative Summary

2020 Federal & State Legislative Expectations

Ray McCarty, Associated Industries of Missouri

8:45 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.: Wayfair

Sean Evans, DuCharme McMillen and Associates

Jessica Seiffert, RubinBrown LLP

9:45 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.: Break

10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.: Missouri Manufacturing/Production Exemptions

Doris Cordevant, Emerson Electric Company Matt Landwehr, Thompson Coburn LLP

11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.: Missouri Business & Economic Climate

Lowell Pearson, Husch Blackwell LLP

11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.: Lunch with Keynote Speaker

Governor Mike Parson (invited)

1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.: Automation & Analytics Made Easy

Rudy Blahnik, Ernst & Young, LLP Natalie Haynes, Ernst & Young, LLP Kyle Kuenzel, Ernst & Young, LLP

2:00 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.: Break

2:15 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.: Automation & Analytics Made Easy (continued)

3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.: Innovate Missouri! Director's Panel: Growing Missouri

Updates from 2018-2019...what to expect 2020 Forward
Carol Comer, Missouri Department of Natural Resources (invited)
Rob Dixon, Missouri Department of Economic Development (invited)

Ken Zellers, Missouri Department of Revenue (invited)
Anna Hui, Missouri Department of Labor (invited)

Patrick McKenna, Missouri Department of Transportation (invited)
Zora Mulligan, Missouri Department of Higher Education (invited)

4:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.: Legislative Panel

2019 Legislative Happenings/2020 Legislative Expectations

Representative Bruce DeGroot (invited)

Assistant Majority Floor Leader Representative J. Eggleston

Senator Bill Eigel (invited)

House Speaker Elijah Haahr (invited) Senator Andrew Koenig (invited)

Senate Majority Floor Leader Caleb Rowden (invited)
Senate President Pro Tem Dave Schatz (invited)

5:15 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.:

Conference Reception & Networking (includes attendance prizes!)

## Friday, October 18, 2019 (Registration opens at 7:30 a.m.)

7:45 a.m.: Breakfast (served until 9:30 a.m.)

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.: Breakout Sessions:

#### Multistate Sales/Use Tax Update

Amy Jackson, Brown Smith Wallace LLC Robert Willeford, Jr., Anders CPAs + Advisors OR

Data Validation: The Roadblock to Innovation & Tax Planning

Jane Vancil, IncentiLock

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.: Breakout Sessions:

### Missouri Property Tax Panel (Q&A)

Matt Landwehr, Thompson Coburn LLP Steve Levick, Property Tax Analysts Maureen Monaghan, State Tax Commission Rosella Schad, State Tax Commission

OR

Align Sales Operations, Sales Enablement, Sales Effectiveness and Deliver Profitable Revenue Growth

Michael Mohr, MOHR Advantage

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.: Break

10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.: Breakout Sessions:

#### **Hot Audit Topics**

Jake Miller, RubinBrown LLP
Dan Middendorf, Anheuser-Busch
Lance Warren, Anheuser-Busch

OR

Manufacturing Money

Micki Vandeloo, Lakeview Consulting, Inc.

10:45 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.: TC's Tax Tidbits

Dave Mangian, Thompson Coburn LLP Kristen Sanocki, Thompson Coburn LLP

11:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.: "Ask the Experts" (Q&A Tax Panel)

Mark Godfrey, Missouri Department of Revenue

Vickie Hurst, LafargeHolcim

Amy Jackson, Brown Smith Wallace LLC Janette Lohman, Thompson Coburn LLP

Ray McCarty, Associated Industries of Missouri

12:30 p.m.: Conference Conclusion

Ray McCarty, Associated Industries of Missouri

Registration Form

Sponsorship Form